Class B State Tennis Tournament set to start on Thursday

Scottsbluff, Alliance, and Gering in state tournament action in Lincoln.
Scottsbluff, Gering, and Alliance will compete in Class B action out in Lincoln starting on...
Scottsbluff, Gering, and Alliance will compete in Class B action out in Lincoln starting on Thursday.(NBC Nebraska Scottsbluff)
Published: Oct. 14, 2020 at 9:20 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SCOTTSBLUFF, Neb. (KNEP) - The 2020 Nebraska Boys State Tennis Tournament set to begin on Thursday in Lincoln. In Class B Scottsbluff, Gering, and Alliance all will be in action.

Several local players will begin tournament play seeded in the tournament. Scottsbluff’s Kade Huck in number two singles will be seeded number eight and take on David Penate of Crete. The Scottsbluff number one doubles team of Lincoln Frank and Porter Robbins will be the five seed as they have a first round bye. Bearcats also have the number two doubles team of Ethan Ramirez and Aaron Schaff ranked number seven in the tournament field. They will open against Adams Central’s Drew Goracke and Evan Schumm.

Gering also will have a player ranked in the state tournament field. Bulldog Trent Davis will be the ten seed in number one singles and open against Owen Kershner of Adams Central. While David Karpf is the twelve seed in number two singles and open competition against Zachariah Hartman of Waverly.

Class B Local State Tournament Brackets

#1 Singles (First Round Thursday)

#10 Trent Davis (Gering) vs Owen Kershner (Adams Central)

Barrett Frank (Scottsbluff) vs Aiden DeBuhr (South Sioux City)

Bryson Darveau (Alliance) vs Ian Jenkins (Brownell-Talbot/ Concordia)

#2 Singles (First Round Thursday)

#8 Kade Huck (Scottsbluff) vs David Penate (Crete)

#12 David Karpf (Gering) vs Zachariah Hartman (Waverly)

Carver Hauptman (Alliance) vs William Ford (Elkhorn)

#1 Doubles (First Round Thursday)

#5 Lincoln Frank / Porter Robbins (Scottsbluff) First Round Bye

Tory Picket Pin / Kysen Walker (Alliance) vs Jace Rice / Adam Haeffner (Waverly)

Noah Moreno / Kaid Ybarra (Gering) vs Roy Buettenback / Kevin Kraemer (Ralston)

#2 Doubles (First Round Thursday)

#7 Ethan Ramirez / Aaron Schaff (Scottsbluff) First Round Bye

Josiah Montanez / Brandon Jensen (Gering) vs #10 Andrew Baldridge / Andrew Sahling (York)

Copyright 2020 KNEP. All rights reserved.