Local cross country runners set for state competition on Friday

Gering, Bayard, and Sidney sending boys and girls teams to state meet on October 23.
Published: Oct. 22, 2020 at 1:24 AM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SCOTTSBLUFF, Neb. (KNEP) - The 2020 Nebraska State Cross County Meet is set for Friday October 23 in Kearney. Ten local teams and several individual local runners will all be in action with a chance of earning state wins. The Gering girls cross country team enters competition as defending state champions.

Local Cross Country Runners In Action

Class B (Bold Also Running as a Team)

Madison Seiler (Gering Girls)

Shailee Patton (Gering Girls)

Madison Herbel (Gering Girls)

Jadyn Scott (Gering Girls)

Emme Parker (Gering Girls)

Anna Rawlings (Gering Girls)

Peyton Seiler (Gering Boys)

Jack Franklin (Gering Boys)

Tyler Nagel (Gering Boys)

Eli Marez (Gering Boys)

Logan Andrews (Gering Boys)

Lucas Moravec (Gering Boys)

Brooke Holzworth (Scottsbluff Girls)

Kaylee Charbonneau (Scottsbluf Girls)

Sunny Edens (Scottsbluff Girls)

Hans Bastron (Scottsbluff Boys)

Class C (Bold Also Running as a Team)

Daniel Bashtovoi (Sidney Boys)

Mitchell Deer (Sidney Boys)

Treyson Johnstone (Sidney Boys)

Julian Maytorena (Sidney Boys)

Tre Canas (Sidney Boys)

Rhett Dykstra (Sidney Boys)

Talissa Tanquary (Sidney Girls)

Lydia Peters (Sidney Girls)

Rheo Dykstra (Sidney Girls)

Zoey Dornbier (Sidney Girls)

Jenju Peters (Sidney Girls)

Erika Meakins (Sidney Girls)

Grace Pyle (Chadron Girls)

Makinley Fuller (Chadron Girls)

Mackenzie Anderson (Chadron Girls)

Micaiah Fuller (Chadron Girls)

Aliyah Mills (Chadron Girls)

Leila Tewahade (Chadron Girls)

Carter Ryan (Chadron Boys)

Ashtyn Martin (Mitchell Boys)

Caden Knutson (Mitchell Boys)

Easton Anderson (Mitchell Boys)

Gavin Sloan (Chadron Boys)

Nathan Burch (Chadron Boys)

Tyrah American Horse (Gordon-Rushville Girls)

Class D (Bold Also Running as a Team)

Laisha Garza (Bayard Girls)

Cambree Schmaltz (Bayard Girls)

Laura Albro (Bayard Girls)

Ashley Garza (Bayard Girls)

Sharon Garza (Bayard Girls)

Daemon Avilez (Bayard Boys)

Lawrence Miller (Bayard Boys)

Trenton Carrizales (Bayard Boys)

Zachary Araujo (Bayard Boys)

Nathaniel Barker (Bayard Boys)

Sarah Lang (Bridgeport Girls)

Bethany Nichols (Bridgeport Girls)

Claire Linders (Bridgeport Girls)

Jenna Eichthaler (Bridgeport Girls)

Carlye Kresl (Hemingford Girls)

Destiny Hanson (Hemingford Girls)

Catherine Bryner (Hemingford Girls)

Michael Christiansen (Garden Co Boys)

Nate Billey (Garden Co Boys)

Zeke Christiansen (Garden Co Boys)

Gunner Roberson (Garden Co Boys)

Paityn Homan (Morrill Girls)

Luke Ott (Morrill Boys)

Jillian Brennan (Crawford Girls)

Chantel Malson (Kimball Girls)

Matthew Johnson (Kimball Boys)

Samantha Marin (Creek Valley Girls)

Elijah Conley (Bridgeport Boys)

Zane Hinman (Hemingford Boys)

Copyright 2020 KNEP. All rights reserved.